20140103-225303.jpg

20140103-225316.jpg

20140103-225326.jpg

You’re either doing it, or you’re not doing it. Last year, I resolved to participate in The 52 Project, but did not follow through, and I think to myself, “How hard can it be to take one photo once a week of my child?” This year, I will devote my blog to this project, and use it as a platform to remind myself of the resolutions I’d like to live by in 2014.

Mindfulness, simplicity, creativity, optimism, gratitude.

Last year felt like a year of false starts, a blog that went into hibernation, a job opportunity that did not steal my heart, two babies that did not want to be born. But there were plentiful blessings, too: a new home, publications that were accepted, date nights with my husband, and the chance to stay at home with my daughter.

In 2014, I’m going to follow my heart unapologetically and challenge myself with my passions: writing, school, photography, blogging, family. You’re either doing it or you’re not. And when you do it, you might surprise yourself with what happens.

